Winners of the 2019 edition

2019 Winners

These are the top three winners of the 2019 edition of the Three-Minute Ph.D. Competition in the Social Sciences:

1st Winner

Samuel David Schmid (SPS)

 “Walls and Passports: A Fruitful Thesis on Immigration and Citizenship Policy”



2nd Winner

Léon Edward Dijkman (LAW)

 “European Patents as Exclusive Rights”



3rd Winner

Inés Bolaños Somoano (SPS)

 “Counter-Terrorism, Religion and Muslims in the European Union”




Photos from the Award Ceremony in Fiasco, 9 April, 2019.